10.31 2010

2010 Pumpkin Carving Champions Crowned

The winners in three categories of MOA’s renown pumpkin carving contest have been announced! Awarded “Scariest”, the pumpkin submittal titled “Snooky” was the creation of Jessica Blanford, Michael Monthan, and Joe Doyle. The “Funniest” pumpkin titled “Baby Vogel” was awarded to the team of Christine Teichert, Cornell Allen, Michael McDonald, and Laren Sakota. “Most Creative” was awarded to the pumpkin titled “3DP” in homage to “Avatar” submitted by Sanda Romero, Greg Martin, and Barry Koury. Thanks again to our awesome celebrity guest judges – Kris Davis of Aquilano Leslie Design, and Matt Sewald, Seth Reel and Bob Wilson of Palace Construction.